top of page
  • Writer's pictureAyeni Oluwapelumi

Week 1 - FMP Project (Multiplayer Lobby)

Updated: Apr 25

What I accomplished this week?


During this week, I focused on the multiplayer connection, so that players can at least join a lobby and interact with each other.

  • Multiplayer Connections – Create / Join Sessions: I learnt about the “UGameInstanceSubSystem” and created a “MultiplayerSubSystem” to manage creation, joining, finding rooms, and exiting sessions.

  • Multiplayer lobby – Once the multiplayer connection was successful, I made a lobby where the players are moved to when a session is created or joined.

  • Prototype Bounty System – In the lobby, I started to make prototype for the bounty system which the players can select a bounty and be teleported to the game map.


Evidence of tasks completed



 Problems or risks that occurred

No unreal multiplayer experience


How I generally feel about this week( positives and key Skills).

This week was a bit of a challenge as I haven't done multiplayer game in Unreal before, I had to do a lot of research and took some courses to understand the basics. Key programming Skills - Multiplayer.


Self assessment rating (1 to 10)


8 → I challenged myself and did a lot of reach on a topic I haven't touched before and now understanding it.


26 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page