top of page
  • Writer's pictureAyeni Oluwapelumi

Week 9 - FMP Project (Compass, Charging System)

Updated: Apr 25

What I accomplished this week?


  • Charging System: - I made a modular charging system which can be charged by the lantern and used to activate various objects in the game. E.g. it was used to lower a bridge in the game.

  • Compass: - I made a compass to show important objects in the map such as the locations of players, objectives and exit portal etc.


Evidence of tasks completed






Problems or risks that occurred


Network objects de-spawning when far from the host. I found the solution with help of colleagues.

 

How I generally feel about this week( positives and key skills).


Interesting systems were made this week, I more familiar with the multiplayer systems, the compass system seemed challenging but got it to work well.

Key programming Skills - UI, Gameplay, Networking

 

Self assessment rating (1 to 10)


9 → I put in a lot of hours this week to research the multiplayer issues, got it to work and systems are working as expected.

 


11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page