top of page
  • Writer's pictureAyeni Oluwapelumi

Week 5 - FMP Project (Material Effect ,Modular Interaction System)

Updated: Apr 25

What I accomplished this week?


I complected the material effect, Improve Modularity of Interaction System and prioritise fixes for the vertical slice. I still working an a snare trap, Username display, new enemy spawning system and new lantern implementation.

  • Material Effects: - I made a component to handle modifying material effect values over time. This was used to apply effect to the enemies when they spawn.

  • Modular Interaction System: - I improved the interaction system to be more modular (can be used to interact with various objects in the game that use the interface) and interact on the network and. It can also be used with either C++ or blueprint.


Evidence of tasks completed




Problems or risks that occurred


The lantern tracking system was not tracking correctly, so had to modify the design multiple times.

 

How I generally feel about this week( positives and key skills).


I got the lantern tracking system to work

Key programming Skills - Gameplay / Networking / QA

 

Self assessment rating (1 to 10)


9 → I completed 2 tasks this week but was busy working on the other tasks and making sure that the vertical slice is playable.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page