top of page
  • Writer's pictureAyeni Oluwapelumi

Week 7 - FMP Project (Session Inventory Data, Teleporter)

Updated: Apr 25

What I accomplished this week?


During this week, I focused on the

  • Session Inventory Data: - I made a system to handle moving game data during the sessions from the lobby to the game map and back to the lobby.

  • Teleport System: - I made a teleporting system to allow the players to transverse through long distance. This is mainly used to teleport into the bounty arena.


Evidence of tasks completed






Problems or risks that occurred


Items are not replicated for new joining players, locking sessions was stopping steam from working, session Inventory data was not working for client.

 

How I generally feel about this week( positives and key skills).


The session inventory data took a lot of thoughts and research, was impressed to have it eventually work.  Key Skills - Networking / Gameplay programming, Problem solving skills.

 

Self assessment rating (1 to 10)


9 → I put in a lot of hours this week to get my task completed, wasn't able to complete all but made massive progress.


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page